Graham Sports Hall of Fame

The Graham Sports hall of Fame recognizes and perpetuates the noteworthy athletic tradition of the Graham Community by honoring and memorializing individuals, teams, and/or organizations that have made outstanding contributions to this tradition. Induction banquet are held every other year.

Congratulations to our 2015 inductees!

2015 Hall of Fame Inductees
Mike Harden

Rod Cousin
Tim Jones
Stuart Melvin/Jeremy Wyrick

2015 Hall of Honor Inductees
the late Harrison Jones
the late Wallace Steele

Click here to read the full press release and details on each inductee’s contribution to sports history in Graham.

We are now accepting applications for potential inductees for the 2017 Hall of Fame!

  • Nominees must have exemplified exceptional athletic achievement (Hall of Fame) or service (Hall of Honor) at least ten years prior to the date of induction. The nominee’s athletic achievements and contributions to sports must have been recognized over the area serving the Graham Community, enhancing the reputation of the Graham Community as well as themselves. The nominee must be of good character.
  • Nominations may be submitted using the form below or by written letter to the Graham Hall of Fame Selection Committee, C/O Melody Wiggins, PO Box 357, Graham, NC 27253. Letters should include the accomplishments of the individual and the statistical data and background upon which the recommendation is being made.
  • Nominations must be received by August 1st to be considered for the next banquet (ex: nominations are due by August 1, 2016 to be considered for the 2017 banquet.)
  • Nominations not chosen will be saved for future consideration.

Hall of Fame/Hall of Honor Nomination

  • Please include maiden names or well known nicknames.
    Graham Sports Hall of Fame inductees are typically athletes or sports teams. Graham Sports Hall of Honor inductees are typically those who served the sports community (coaches, volunteers) that weren't necessarily athletes.
  • Please note that the candidates being considered for induction must have exemplified athletic achievement or service in the Graham Community at least 10 years immediately preceding the date of the induction. If a nomination does not meet this criteria, it will be held for consideration until it does. If you have tangible items that you would like included with your nomination (copies of newspaper articles, awards), please call (336) 513-5510 or e-mail Any nominees that are not inducted will be held for consideration for a future ceremony.

Please contact Kristen Herndon at (336) 513-5510 or with any questions.