Appearance Commission

Business Beautification Grants

The City of Graham’s Appearance Commission is pleased to announce a new grant program for businesses located within the City limits and ETJ. We have received all applications and will make awards decisions at our meeting on February 20th, at 7:00 PM at the Graham Civic Center. The complete packet with all information is linked below.

Graham Appearance Commission Business Beautification Grant Packet

The City of Graham Appearance Commission is an advisory board appointed by the City Council. The Commission is charged with promoting, planning, advising and encouraging the citizens of Graham to participate in providing for an appreciation of aesthetic values.  The Appearance Commission works to add a new project each year that will result in an improvement to the city, raise awareness within the Graham community and encourage hands-on participation of local service organizations, church groups, schools, business owners and residents.

Residents interested in serving on The Graham Appearance Commission are invited to submit an application for consideration. Meetings are held from September through June on the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Graham Civic Center, 503 McGee Street.  Members serve a four-year term.  All meetings are open to the public.


  • Elaine Murrin, Co-Chairman
  • Jan Searls, Co-Chairman
  • Frances Woodlief, Secretary
  • Dr. Vanessa Coble
  • Barbara Mize
  • Jeanette Beaudry
  • Jan Peterman
  • Lynda Allred
  • Helen H. Sharpe
  • Carla Smith
  • Denise Baker
  • Tom Loy
  • Grace Baldwin
  • Colleen Macklin
  • Vacancy
  • Griffin McClure, City Council Liaison
  • Tim Covington, City Employee Representative