Planning Board

The Planning Board is a seven member advisory board to the City Council on matters relating to land use planning and development. Five of the seven members are appointed by the City Council while two members are from Graham’s Extra-Territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ) and are appointed by the Alamance County Board of Commissioners. Members serve three-year staggered terms. Regular meetings of the Planning Board are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 201 South Main Street.

Planning Board Agenda Packet for August 21, 2018



  • Ricky Hall, Chair
  • Dean Ward, Vice Chair
  • Bonnie Blalock
  • Michael Benesch (ETJ member)
  • Nathan Perry
  • Justin Moody (ETJ member)
  • Eric Crissman

Planning Board Rules of Procedure

Agendas and Minutes from Previous Meetings