The Board of Adjustment hears requests for variances and appeals on zoning and development related matters. It is composed of five members who also serve as members of the Planning Board. Three of the Board of Adjustment members are appointed by the City Council and two members from Graham’s Extra-Territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ) are appointed by the Alamance County Board of Commissioners. The Board of Adjustment has two alternate members, who also serve as members of the Planning Board and are appointed by the City Council, to serve in the event of a vacancy or absence of a regular member. All members serve three-year staggered terms.

Board of Adjustment Agenda Packet for November 20, 2018



  • Justin Moody (ETJ member)
  • Bonnie Blalock
  • Dean Ward, Vice-Chair
  • Vacant (ETJ member)
  • Nathan Perry
  • Rachel McIntyre (alternate)
  • Eric Crissman (alternate)

Board of Adjustment Rules of Procedure

Agendas and Minutes from Previous Meetings