The Planning Board is a seven member advisory board to the City Council on matters relating to land use planning and development. Five of the seven members are appointed by the City Council while two members are from Graham’s Extra-Territorial Jurisdiction (ETJ) and are appointed by the Alamance County Board of Commissioners. Members serve three-year staggered terms. Regular meetings of the Planning Board are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 201 South Main Street.


Term Expires

Dean Ward, Chair2022
Justin Moody (ETJ member), Vice Chair2020
Bonnie Blalock2020
Rachel McIntyre2022
Michael Benesch (ETJ member)2022
Nathan Perry2021
Eric Crissman2020


Planning Board Agenda Packet November 19th 2019

Planning Board Rules of Procedure

Planning Board Minutes from 2018 and 2019