City Council

Members of the Graham City Council are elected by citizens that reside within the corporate limits. Mayoral elections are held every two years and Council members serve staggered four-year terms. The municipal elections are non-partisan and all candidates run at large.

The Graham City Council meets on the first Tuesday of each Month at 7:00pm in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 201 South Main Street. All meetings are open to the public.


Mayor Peterman photo

Jerry Peterman


Term: 2013 – 2015

Jimmy Linens

Jimmy Linens

Mayor Pro-tem

Term: 2013 – 2017

albright photo2

Jim Albright

Term: 2011 – 2015


Lee Kimrey

Term: 2011 – 2015

Chip Turner for web page2

Chip Turner

Term: 2013 – 2017

Council Meeting DateDeadline for Agenda ItemsAgendaMinutes
January 6th, 2015December 30th, 2014 Regular SessionRegular Session
February 3rd, 2015January 28th, 2015Regular SessionRegular Session
February 19th, 2015February 11th, 2015Special SessionSpecial Session (Joint Meeting)
February 24th, 2015February 18th, 2015Budget RetreatSpecial Session (Budget Retreat)
March 3rd, 2015February 25th, 2015Regular SessionRegular Session
April 14th, 2015April 8th, 2015Special SessionSpecial Session
May 5th, 2015April 29th, 2015Regular SessionRegular Session
May 11th, 2015N/ASpecial SessionSpecial Session (Budget Workshop)
May 20th, 2015N/ASpecial SessionSpecial Session (Budget Workshop)
June 2nd, 2015May 27th, 2015Regular SessionRegular Session
June 30th, 2015N/ASpecial SessionSpecial Session (Comprehensive Plan Workshop)
July 7th, 2015July 1st, 2015Regular SessionRegular Session
August 4th, 2015July 29th, 2015Regular Sessionpending approval
September 1st, 2015August 26th, 2015Regular Sessionforthcoming
October 6th, 2015September 30th, 2015forthcomingforthcoming
November 3rd, 2015October 28th, 2015forthcomingforthcoming
December 1st, 2015December 30th, 2015forthcomingforthcoming